Vending Variety

I am super happy with this daily promptSoft drinks, electronics, nutrient-free snacks —vendingmachine you can get all of those from a vending machine. But what type of vending machine is sorely needed but doesn’t yet exist? Share your automated retail fantasies with us!

I have read a lot of fantastic ideas for this so far, and here are a few of mine:

First, I would want single serving coffee beans, from all over the world, to grind myself and brew myself. None of the gas station crap that is too watered down, and none of the over brewed Starbucks coffee. I want the real deal, best beans around, coffee.

Second, I have to agree with anyone who says they want a book vending machine. I see RedBox as a movie vending machine, so why not have one for books? Maybe there could be a machine for each genre, too, or am I asking too much? I think it is reasonable…

Third, I would have one for all beauty products. I am talking hair stuff, makeup, nail polish, brushes, maybe even a hair dryer and straightener for those days when you are running late. Maybe you could fix yourself up in the bathroom of the place you work?

Fourth, I would have a sushi vending machine. I LOVE sushi. I would have all the rolls in the world, especially dynamite rolls, and also some friend rice. Who doesn’t love rice.

I could go on for days with ideas for my ideal vending machines in the world, but for right now, this is a start. Someone, get me to the patenting office!

Show Me Love

