Offside Memories: My First Pro Game

This daily prompt is fun for me. Right after my 18th birthday, a really good friend took me to see my favorite football team play against our fiercest competitors. He had season tickets, so our seats were super awesome. If I am not mistaken, we sat 4th row, 40 yard line. I was living in Maryland at the time so of course my team was the Ravens. The temperature was about 22 degrees and it was snowing. I remember freezing my butt off, but not really caring because being in a stadium filled with people who like the same thing you do was just amazing. It was one of the greatest experiences of my life. To this day, I still remember the sound and how you couldn’t hear anything but you also heard everything. We lost the game, but we didn’t care. It was so much fun.

One thought on “Offside Memories: My First Pro Game

Show Me Love

