100HappyBlogs: Day 3 A Good Friend

When I woke up this morning, I did not want to get out of bed. I thought today was going to be terrible. You ever have one of those day where it is overcast and the day feels heavy? That was today.

Nevertheless, I had to drag myself out of bed for work. So I got up and put my happy face on and went to work where we got randomly busy. I thought, “It isn’t so bad, at least I am not alone tonight.”

Then I just got a message from my husband that his best friend(and one of mine) was back from his weeks in the Philippines and was in town for the weekend. Better than that, he is going to hang with us.

This guy lives 3 hours away from us, so getting a visit from him is awesome, especially when he has been out of the states. My mood instantly turned around, and now I am trying to figure out why I was in such a mood. I guess sometimes you can just be grumpy? Who knows?

What I do know, is friends can change your life. Whether you have one or many, you need them. They can, and will brighten up your darkest days.

Today, I am thankful for this friend who pulled me out of the doldrums I was in!

Show Me Love

