Coffee Shop Blues

I work in a coffee shop, which seems like an awesome idea because I am in school and working here, not only do I have a relatively relaxing job, but I also constantly have coffee at my fingertips for late night studying. However, if I drink coffee, I will be awake for days because caffeine does not agree with my brain chemistry.

So I get to sit here all day at the coffee shop, smelling the delicious locally roasted beans, and crave it but can never reach it. How unfortunate?

So I have come up with a haiku to describe my feelings towards my lack of delicious coffee…Coffee-Heart-coffee-30799072-500-461

Coffee, I love you
You keep me awake at night
So I hate you too.

I am no poet, so no judgement! =)

Show Me Love

